We are continually adding dates to our diary, working about 3 months in advance. If you are interested in a particular course and there is no date listed, please subscribe to our newsletter. The quarterly newsletter goes out to people who have expressed an interest in our courses and they get an early-warning that booking is available as well as some updates on what is happening on the farm and a seasonal  recipe or two to try.

2017  dates

Sun 12 March 2017  1 place
Hands-on pork butchery
Sunday 26 March 2017 full
Living on one acre or less
Friday 31 March evening
Sausage-making workshop
Sunday 2 April 2017 full
Introduction to Smallholding
Saturday 22 April 2017
Hands-on pork butchery
Sunday 23 April 2017
Curing and Smoking
Sunday 21 May 2017
Living on one acre or less
Sunday 28 May 2017
Hands-on pork butchery
Sunday 18 June
Pigs and poultry
Sunday 17 September
Hands-on pork butchery
Sunday 15 October
Cider afternoon
Sunday 15 October
Introduction to Smallholding
Sunday 29 October 
Cider afternoon
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Butchery courses: We run the Curing and Smoking course 3 times a year including an Xmas Special in November, Pork Butchery and Sausage-making twice, Hands-on Butchery several times or more if a demand for places,  Sausages  once, Whole Hog Weekend in February ,  the Three Day Butchery Course takes place in November, Wild Meats takes place during the shooting season. Make a Three-bird roast takes place in early December. Salumi ~ Italian Charcuterie takes place in September.

Smallholder courses: The pig & poultry  course  is held in May/ june, our Smallholder Day  and the Living on less than one acre are held in spring and again in autumn. Cider-making takes place once or twice in Sept/Oct